New year new me?

The scariest place to be is the same as last year. The only way is up...

Happy New Year Ya Filthy Animalssssss

I’m just playing. Anyway…

I hope you had an amazing 2023 and that you spent the New Year’s with your loved ones.

Maybe even got yourself a new year’s kiss 😏

So 2023 came to an end. And like most people, you’ll probably have a New Year’s Resolution.

If you took the time to reflect that is.

One of the ways to do it is by looking back at what went well, what didn’t and what can be improved upon.

What’s important is you have a plan. And it’s not just “I want to get in better shape this year.”

I did something similar for the last quarter in 2023 and my mentor looked at me dead in the eye and said,

“That’s not a plan.”

He made me create one on the spot, knowing that I’ll procrastinate and eventually will not do it.

It is the natural law of diminishing returns — The longer you take to do something, the higher the chance of the thing not being done.

Frankly, it was disappointing for me to not be able to come up with a plan for myself like how I was able to do for my clients.

Now here’s the kicker.

With new goals, comes new risks because…

Risk is what you don’t see

Morgan Housel

More on that specifically in the next post.

And that is why i want to share with you this digital planner.

Full disclosure, i didn’t create it. I got it from one of my mentors.

And I want you to have it.

In hopes that you’ll use this planner and hit your goals for this year. Just enter your details and I’ll whatsapp it over.

Here’s how to use it:

Quarterly Overview - The quarterly section is broken into 5 sections.

• Morning Routine (Start of the day)
• Nightly Routine (End of the day)
• Goals for 3-6 Months (Use S.M.A.R.T Goals)
• Habits for 3-6 Months (What you’ll be doing throughout the day between morning and night routine)
• Free Range Details Page

These are dedicated to big goals. I hereby grant you the power to go absolutely nuts here.

Write out the things you want to accomplish the MOST in 2024 (Don’t hold back)

Monthly Overview - This is where we refine your goals, habit, and routines.

Pro tip: Using a calendar to map these out in your schedule helps with decision fatigue.

Focus Goals:

Take 1 goal that you want to focus on each months. It can be the same or different. For me, its to achieve the Baki physique.

Focus Habits:

Taking the example above, ‘I want to be in better shape’ is not a plan.

Writing down what I will do to achieve it is.

This can be habits you want to replace or habits you want to develop.

In case you didn’t know, you can’t eliminate bad habits, only replace them. Your brain will literally not allow you to do it. It’s the same reasons why people relapse.

Weekly Overview — Go even deeper (That’s what sh- nvm…)

This is where reflection happens.

Fill this up at the start of every week and and reflect on them at the end of it.

The question to ask yourself is “How will I improve from last week?”

We’re going after progress, not repeating what may not be working.

Daily Overview - The Real Sauce

There are 3 sections here:

  • Morning Gratitude - Write down what you are thankful for

  • Tasks Grid - Turn your specific goals into smaller daily actions

  • Nightly Thoughts - A mini journal. Write down your thoughts so that new and better thoughts can developed. That’s what my mentor taught me

Make full use of it and I hope it benefits you in ways you could never imagine.

Here’s to 2024.

-RK 🥷 

P.S “Now this is what you call a plan understand?” - Robby’s Mentor